Application Form

Submit Your Stellenbosch University Application | Step-By-Step Guide


Stellenbosch University’s (SU) main campus is located in the famous Western Cape Winelands and has a wide variety of both undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications that might interest you.

The university has five campuses and ten faculties that are spread in different locations in the province. Eight of those faculties are on the university’s main campus, whilst two more faculties i.e. the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences are on the Tygerberg campus and the Faculty of Military Sciences in Saldanha.

According to the university, its Business School is located on the Bellville Park campus.


Before applying, you may check out what you can study on the university’s website, or set up an appointment for assistance through online/on-campus advisory or career counselling sessions.

How to apply for an undergraduate qualification:

  1. Check whether you meet the minimum requirements.
  2. Create a profile on the university’s application portal. By filling on the empty required fields and then click on submit.
  3. Use your email and password to log in to the applications portal again.
  4. Click on ReCaptcha to prove that you’re not a robot.
  5. Apply for up to three programmes from any faculty.
  6. Upload electronic copies of required documents that are clear and legible.
  7. Submit application

To study at this university, prospective students are expected to meet the minimum academic requirements for a bachelor’s degree, this also includes 30% for a South African Language of Learning and Teaching (English or Afrikaans) and an achievement rating of 4 (50% – 59%) in four 20-credit subjects.

The university also set criteria on how it assesses international qualifications such as International​ Curriculum (Cambridge International, International Baccalaureate, etc.), including School of Tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *