University of Fort Hare (UFH)

The University of Fort Hare (UFH) was established in 1916 and is a public university located in Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa. The university consists of two campuses, the main campus in Alice and the other campus is situated Bhisho.

University of Fort Hare (UFH)

Qualification Offered At UFH

The University of Fort Hare offers a wide variety of under- and post-graduate qualifications that fit into the following faculties:

  • Education
  • Health Sciences
  • Law
  • Management and Commerce
  • Science and Agriculture
  • Social Sciences and Humanities

Read the list of Courses Offered at UFH here.


How To Apply 

Step 1:  Get your application form.

  • Online Application:
    Undergraduate and postgraduate applicants use the same online application process.
  • Hardcopy Application:
    This option is only available to both undergraduates and postgraduates

You can post your application to:

Alice Campus:

The Registrar
University of Fort Hare
Private Bag X1314,

East London Campus:

The Registrar
University of Fort Hare
Private Bag X9083
East London

Step 2:  Complete your application form in full.

*Remember you’ll need to calculate your APS. Find out here.

Step 3:  Attach all supporting documents.

Step 4:  Complete a student accommodation form.

View full detail of how to apply to UFH here.


  1. University of Fort Hare (UFH)
  2. University Of Fort Hare, UFH Admission Requirement

Application Fees

Please note:

  • A non-refundable application fee of R 80.00 is payable by all applicants (for online applications). Please use the following bank details to deposit and upload the deposit slip with the rest of your required documents.

Application Closing Dates

The closing date for applications is 15 January 2023. Late applications will not be considered.

Contact Info And Website

For admission-related, please contact:

Alice Campus:
040 602 2011

Bhisho Campus:
040 608 3407

East London:
043 704 7000

Need to find the institution?

Physical Address:
University of Fort Hare
Alice Campus
Ring Road



University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)

Vaal University of Technology (VUT)

Durban University of Technology (DUT)

Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)

University of the Free State (UFS)

Demzyportal Category: Institution

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Reply