University of Pretoria (UP)

The University of Pretoria is a multi-campus public research university in Pretoria, it was founded in  1908. The University is organized into nine faculties and a business school.

Qualification On Offered At UP

The university offers a wide variety of under- and post-graduate qualifications that fit into the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science

View Full Detail Of UP courses Offered here.

University of Pretoria, UP

How To Apply 

Step 1:  You will need internet as applications to study at the University of Pretoria are fully online based.

Step 2: You will need an email address that you can access regularly.

Step 3: After submitting your online application, a student number (EMPLID) will be sent to your email address as confirmation of receipt.

Step 4:  Complete an application for residence should your need student accommodation.

View a detailed breakdown of how to apply to  UP here

Application Fees 

Please note:

  • R300
    It is important to note that should you wish to study the selection programmes BSc(Arch)(Architecture) or BSc(Int)(Interior Architecture), you must indicate them as your first choice on your application, or you will not be considered for these programmes. It is also recommended to indicate the other selection programmes as your first choice on the online application.

Remember to: Calculate your APS

Application Closing Date

View the 2021 application closing dates at UP here.

Contact Info And Website

Have questions about your application?

Email: [email protected]
021 420 3111

Need to find the institution?

Postal Address:
University of Pretoria
Private Bag X20
Hatfield 0028
South Africa


UP On Social Media

You can follow the University of Pretoria on social media platforms like Twitter or Facebook and get updates about the activities in the Institution, below are their social media Handles:

Facebook – UP On Facebook

Twitter – UP On Twitter

Youtube – UP On Youtube

Read other Related articles about the University of Pretoria including the prospectus, Admission requirements, online Applications, and lots more Click Here


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected by DMCA!!